Anne lauvergeon-Independent director-Chairwoman of ALP SA

Anne Lauvergeon

Independent Director. Chairwoman and Chief Executive Officer of ALP SA

No dictionary Age62 years old

Date of birth:August.02.1959

Date of initial appointment: October.29.2014

Start date of current mandate: May.12.2015

Termination date of current mandate: General Shareholders’ Meeting which approves the financial statements for the fiscal year ending 31 December, 2018.

Anne Lauvergeon, born on August 2, 1959, is Chief Engineer from École des Mines, former student of École Normale Supérieure and also has a degree in Physics. 

She started her career in 1983 in the steel industry at Usinor. In 1984, she was tasked with chemical safety-related issues in Europe for the Commissariat à l’Énergie Atomique (CEA), the French nuclear energy authority. From 1985 to 1988, she was in charge of subsoil administration in Île-de-France. In 1988, she was appointed Deputy Department Head at the Conseil Général des Mines. 

In 1990, Ms. Lauvergeon was appointed Special Assistant for International Economy and Trade to the President of France, and in 1991 she was named Deputy Chief of Staff and Representative to the President of France for the organization of international summits (G7/G8). In 1995, she joined Lazard Frères as Managing Partner. 

In March 1997, Anne Lauvergeon joined the Alcatel group as Deputy CEO of Alcatel Télécom. She joined the Executive Committee of the Alcatel group in 1998. She supervised the group’s international activities and was in charge of the Group Shareholdings in Defense, Energy, Transportation and Nuclear Power sectors (Thomson, CSF, Alstom, Framatome). From June 1999 to July 2011, Ms. Lauvergeon was appointed Chairwoman and Chief Executive Director of COGEMA (now Areva NC). She founded Areva in June 2001. 

She was Chairwoman of the Board of the Areva group from July 2001 to June 2011. Since 2011, Anne Lauvergeon has been the Chair of ALP SA, a consultancy services firm. In 2013, Anne Lauvergeon was appointed Chairwoman of the Innovation Commission 2030. In 2014, she became Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of Sigfox, and in 2015 she was appointed Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of BoostHEAT.
 Other major offices and positions held during the last five years


Director at American Express (USA), Rio Tinto (Australia) and Koç Holding (Turkey)
Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of Sigfox and of BoostHEAT.


Expired during the last five years
Chairwoman of the Management Board of Areva (until June 2011)
Director of Airbus (until May 2016)
Director of Total (until May 29, 2015)
Director of Vodafone (until July 2014)
Director of GDF SUEZ (until April 2012)